Switch to ADA Accessible Theme
Close Menu
Florida Labor & Employment Lawyer
Helping You Navigate Workplace Issues in FloridaGet in contact with an Intake Specialist Contact Us Now

Are there any time limits on when I must file a charge of discrimination?

Return to FAQ Videos


If you’re thinking about filing a charge of discrimination with the agencies, you should consider including all the information necessary the charge requires. There is a very specific time limit. Under state law, you must file your charge within 365 days of the last discriminatory act. Under federal law, you get 300 days. Under state and local ordinances it could be shorter, as short as 6 months. Don’t delay, there’s very short time periods to get that done.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn